MEETING IPC CHAIR FOR MEETING Heather Forrest, IPC President MINUTES TAKEN BY Ria Otanes, IPC Secretariat / Approved by Susan Payne, IPC Secretary Agenda Agenda 1. Introduction Agenda 2. Policy Matters Treasurer's Report 4. Membership Activities Report from Council 6. IPC Bylaws – Next Steps Any Other Business (AOB) 8. Adjourn Adjourn	MINUTES	THURSDAY, 12 DECEMBER 2019	20:00 – 21:00 UTC			
MEETING Heatner Forrest, IPC President MINUTES TAKEN BY Ria Otanes, IPC Secretariat / Approved by Susan Payne, IPC Secretary Agenda Agenda 1. Introduction . 2. Policy Matters . 3. Treasurer's Report . 4. Membership Activities . 5. Report from Council . 6. IPC Bylaws – Next Steps . 7. Any Other Business (AOB) .	MEETING					
TAKEN BY Ria Otanes, IPC Secretariat / Approved by Susan Payne, IPC Secretary Agenda 1. Introduction 2. Policy Matters 3. Treasurer's Report 4. Membership Activities 5. Report from Council 6. IPC Bylaws – Next Steps 7. Any Other Business (AOB)		Heather Forrest, IPC President				
 Introduction Policy Matters Treasurer's Report Membership Activities Report from Council IPC Bylaws – Next Steps Any Other Business (AOB) 		Ria Otanes, IP	C Secretariat / Approved by Susan Payne, IPC Secretary			
	 Policy Ma Treasurer Members Report from IPC Bylaw Any Other 	tters r's Report hip Activities om Council vs – Next Steps				

MINUTES	THURSDAY, 12 DECEMBER 2019	20:00 – 21:00 UTC	
MEETING		IPC	

1. Welcome and Introductions

Heather Forrest, IPC President, welcomed IPC members to the December membership meeting.

- 2. Policy Matters
 - **EPDP Update.** The IPC thanked Alex Deacon for his service as the IPC's representative. Franck Journoud was appointed to represent the IPC in Alex's seat following a review of Expression of Interests received from members. During this call, the IPC asked Franck questions in relation to how he will represent the IPC moving forward.
 - **Rights Protection Mechanisms (RPMs).** Susan Payne and John McElwaine gave an update on work post-ICANN66 and the timing of Phase 2; including a possible rechartering. There have been two Public Comment periods held on an initial report and a supplemental initial report. The final report will be done soon. There will probably be another Public Comment period aimed at seeking specific feedback based on the input received from the community.
 - **SubPro.** IPC will seek a point person to follow subsequent procedures for 2020 in the upcoming weeks.

3. Treasurer's Report

Damon Ashcraft provided a written report noting upcoming deadlines. Membership dues must be paid by 31 December 2019. ICANN67 Travel Grant applications open in January 2020. The ICANN Annual Budget Request Process (formerly known as Special Budget Request process) is due 31 January 2020.

4. Membership Activities

The IPC welcomed new members: Steve Coates, Roland Abeng Rick Lane, Tucker Chambers, and Neil Peluchette.

5. Report from Council

Flip Petillion and John McElwaine provided a written update. Flip Petillion and John McElwaine will attend the Generic Names Supporting Organization (GNSO) Council Strategic Planning Session 2020 that takes place in Los Angles from the 22-24 of January, and Heather Forrest has been invited to facilitate. The Councilors reviewed the GNSO Council resolution votes from the most recent meeting that was held on 27 November 2019. They also highlighted that EOIs are requested for GNSO-nominated mentor to the ICANN Fellowship Program 2020.

6. IPC Bylaws – Next Steps

Susan Payne gave an update on status of IPC Bylaws following review and suggested amendments by small team, identify possible next steps, noting the GNSO Charter Amendment Procedure: <u>https://gnso.icann.org/en/about/stakeholders-constituencies</u>.

7. Adjourn

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned.

ATTENDANCE: Dean Marks, Tom Barrett, Tucker Chambers, Susan Payne, John McElwaine, John McElwaine, Chris Casavale, Tom Barrett, Bradley Silver, Griffin Barnett, Greg Shatan, Dennis Prahl, Jennifer Gore, Brian Scarpelli, Brian Winterfeldt, Chantelle Doerksen, Diane Plaut, Neil Peluchette, Franck Journoud, Kristin Garris, Lori Schulman, Cyntia King, Heather Forrest, Flip Petillion, Susan Payne, Sophie Hey | **Staff**: Ria Otanes, Chantelle Doerksen