MINUTES	TUESDAY, 12	15:15 - 16:45	ICANN64 KOBE	
	MARCH 2019	LOCAL TIME	IN-PERSON MEETING	
MEETING	IPC			
CHAIR FOR MEETING	Brian Winterfeldt, IPC President			
MINUTES	Chantelle Doerksen, IPC Secretariat / Approved by Susan Payne, IPC			
TAKEN BY	Secretary			

Agenda

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- GNSO Council Update
 Updates from IPC sub-teams
 IPC Bylaws Review
- 5. Any Other Business (AOB)
 6. Adjourn

MINUTES	TUESDAY, 12	15:15 - 16:45	ICANN64 KOBE
	MARCH 2019	LOCAL TIME	IN-PERSON MEETING

MEETING IPC

1. Welcome and Introductions

Brian Winterfeldt welcomed IPC members to the ICANN64 IPC closed meeting.

2. GNSO Council Update

Paul McGrady and Flip Petillion stated they had no items to report at this time.

3. Updates from IPC Subteams

- o RPMs Susan Payne, IPC Secretary, informed members that the RPM PDP is still focused on summarizing the trademark claims. The data elements pulled inform the charter questions, and the subgroups are meeting in Kobe to discuss further. John McElwaine flagged for the GNSO Councilors that it might be worth reexamining the charter to see how things have been put together to look at phase two, with the UDRP. IPC Members are encouraged to provide input regarding the charter process on the IPC List.
- SubPro Tracks one through four continue to review comments submitted during the public comment period, and to allocate them related to recommended positions (for or, opposing). Other comments that seemed to be raised as alternate positions were also flagged. The full working group met in Kobe to look at the recommendations received from Work Track Five.
- EPDP Brian Scarpelli, IPC Participation Coordinator, reminded members that the Open Comment period for the EPDP ends on 17 April. He encouraged members who wish to contribute to contact him directly for next steps.

4. IPC Bylaws Review

Vicky Sheckler provided an overview of the work the Bylaws subcommittee has completed. The voting structure and conflict of interest policy are two items that need further input from Membership, and Vicky will be circulating the proposals to membership in the upcoming weeks.

5. AOB

Nominating Committee (NomCom) Leadership Presentation – Damon Ashcraft, IPC Member and Chair-Elect of the NomCom, provided a status report on their work. Currently, all applications for NomCom and Leadership positions are due by 22 March 2019. Information on the 2019 NomCom committee can be found here: https://www.icann.org/nomcom2019.

6. Adjourn

Attendance:

Anne Aikman-Scalese, Aubert Mathieu, Brian Beckham, Brian King, Brian Scarpelli, Brian Winterfeldt, Chris Casavale, Dan Trampedach, David Hughes, Dean Marks, Dian Plaut, Drew Wilson, Fabricio Vayra, Glen de Saint Gery, Jennifer Gore, John McElwaine, Ken Taylor, Maria Otanes (ICANN), Michael Graham, Paul McGrady, Petter Rindforth, Phil Marano, Russ Pangborn, Salvador Camacho, Sylvain Hirsch, Susan Payne, Todd Williams, Tom Barrett, Vicky Sheckler